India launches the Tourist Visa on Arrival (TVOA) facility enabled with electronic visa scheme to boost tourism in the country. This facility is currently available for foreign tourists from over 43 countries round the world that include the US, Germany Israel, Palestine and Japan and it is most likely to extend to other nations in a phased manner in the days to come.


The TVOA visa will allow entry of foreign tourists within 30 days from the approval of their electronic travel authorization (ETA) and will remain valid for 30 days from the date of arrival.


Indian tourist  Visa


The TVoA enabled with ETA Scheme will facilitate nationals of 43 countries including Australia, Brazil, Cambodia, Cook Islands, Djibouti, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Finland, Germany, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kingdom of Tongo, Laos, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Mexico, Myanmar, New Zealand, Niue, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Papua & New Guinea, Philippines, Republic of Kiribati, Republic of Korea (i.e. South Korea), Republic of Marshall Islands, Republic of Nauru, Republic of Palau, Russia, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Thailand, Tuvalu, UAE, Ukraine, USA, Vietnam and Vanuatu.


The tourists will be allowed to enter and depart from nine international airports – Bengaluru, Chennai, Kochi, Delhi, Goa, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai and Thiruvananthapuram.


India has an unequalled advantage in tourism due to its diverse geography and a long enticing history of rich cultural heritage. This new enhancement in the visa facility will undoubtedly give a boost to India’s tourism sector once the 75 TVOA counters are placed at the nine international airports to facilitate smooth transaction of e-visa.