Indian government has decided to extend Visa on arrival from 11 countries to 180 countries to boost the tourism. This VISA will be¬†available for a 30-day period from the date of the tourist’s arrival in India while VoA will also be for the same period for a single entry.For now, eight countries have been left out of the expanded visa program: Pakistan, Sudan, Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Nigeria, Sri Lanka and Somalia.